Invisible

Last night we had a huge thunder and lightning storm.  I luckily slept through most of it.  No idea why I am so tired lately but so grateful that my sleep wasn't interrupted much (only for two claps that shook my windows!).

This morning I awoke to heavy, heavy rain.  By my lunchtime, I set off determined to dodge the raindrops  go for a walk with my rubber boots on and massive umbrella. I was fortunate that the rain did cease for a period which made for a very humid day.  This rabbit was startled by me and tried to make himself invisible by flattening itself as much as rabbitly possible.  I just loved that massive black eye peeking out at me!

Now the sun is shining in time for the sun to be setting.  Lovely...

Hope your day was a good one  : )

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.