Good Day

Still a full moon day at work but after a downpour just as I was on bus duty (!), the skies became to miraculously clear and the sun decided to grace us with its presence!  Wow...what a difference a little sunshine and warmer weather makes.

A quick change into jeans and a tshirt...and rubber boots, and I was off for a walk down by the lake.  The birds were equally thrilled to see the sun and were very active.  This little one landed in a tree close to me but was in shadow because of the sun.  How considerate of it to land on the 'guide' rope for a photo op (there is a little trail around the pond for the visually impaired.  I am yet to see one single person take advantage of this novel idea - just saying).  I am at a loss for identifying this bird.  I believe it is the same kind I have seen elsewhere several times this Spring, and it continues to baffle me.  So so tiny....Ruby Crowned Kinglet female????  If so, why have I seen so many females and not a single male yet???

Numerous birds later, three beavers, a couple of chipmunks, and a little slip down the rocks to the lake - I got in 15, 000 steps and feel like a new person  : ))  Next:  taking a group of Boy Scouts (or whatever the age group is called) to my fav woods for a guided tour.  That is tomorrow evening and I really hope that those boys are not feeling the effects of the full moon......  ; )

Hope you had a good day as well...happy Hump Day!!!  : ))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.