Cubs and Deer

What a blast!  I am exhausted after putting in 20,000 + steps but I was able to spend 3 hrs walking around "scouting" out the area to plan where to take the 14 Cubs this evening. I ran into ~ 25 deer in one meadow so I figured it had the "wow" factor to interest the Cubs.  They were thrilled to see an obviously pregnant doe and a buck who was showing the beginning of his antlers (velvet). Those two came very close to the group and I was so thankful that they listened well to my directions (the Cubs not the deer  ha!).  "Quiet. Do not move. Wait till I draw them closer then walk slowly and crouch down."  Perfect and they were well rewarded.  In another meadow, they got to see what happens when they are noisy as a little herd bounded away with tails high!

Friday tomorrow and then three days off!  Do I hear a "Woo hooo!"?  : )))

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.