The keeper of the castle.

After J had left, I decided to take a different route, for my  Sunday morning walk.  I  have taking a blip of Newcastle before, but it did look good this morning. It is perched high on a hill, called Newcastle Hill, and  it can be seen for miles around. It must have been very imposing in it's time.  You can see a crow perched  right at the top, and he stayed there the whole time I was taking photos. The signs in my extra are  new, so I hope you can manage  to read them. I think I prefer my usual Sunday morning route, and doubt I will  go this way for some time. This afternoon, J has started emptying the shed, although why he is doing it yet is beyond me!  We are having roast chicken, Jersey potatoes, with carrots, cauliflower & broccoli very soon, and I am starving

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.