A proper Charlie!

I wanted to go back into St Ives this morning, to get something i saw yesterday for my g/daughter. J wasn't too amused, but soon cheered up when he saw this living statue  of Charlie Chaplin.  We didn't stay long, and then went back to Zennor. We had a lovely lunch in the Zennor chapel cafe. We both had soup of the day, which was haddock chowder. It was delicious, and the coffee was really good as well.  When we had finished , right next door was the Wayside Museum and Trewey Mill. We  were undecided whether to go into  the museum, but I'm glad we did. It was so interesting.  They actually mill spelt flour  on sight, but not today.  The museum was established nearly 80 years ago, and has grown into a collection of 5,000 artefacts representing life in Cornwall from the early Bronze Age to the 1960' s   We thoroughly enjoyed it. I did enjoy our last day in Cornwall.  I have put some extra photos of the museum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.