snailspace

By snailspace

Lady Kirk

Just emerging from a week of solid puzzling (and laundry). I  felt very much in need of some exercise after being heads down at our desks all week and so we walked out to the post box this evening. I took the camera but saw little to merit getting it out. I had hoped to pop into Lady Kirkyard as it looks wonderful at this time of year, bestrewn as it is by wild flowers. Unfortunately it was cold and miz and Mr L just wanted to come straight home again, so I settled for a distant shot of the kirk itself.

It was a very dull image. I pushed it around a little in the Nik software suite to give it some atmosphere.

It has been a good puzzle week and we solved more puzzles than ever before. We have until Tuesday 3 am to polish off the final two. I don't think it will happen - especially since it now seems that having just emptied the RV it is time to fill it once more...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.