snailspace

By snailspace

Sheepdoggin'

Tan came for a visit today. Her mum left her with us while she went to pick up a trailer so we thought we would see if Nell would play nicely with Tan. It turned out that whilst Nell largely ignored Tan's presence, Tan would rather round up Nell than play ball. Extra pic is of Tan hard at work

I tried the movie facility on my camera but was without glasses and not being able to see, made something of a hash of it. I do have a short clip but it seems to be too large in file size to share on Facebook easily. How do I make a .mov file smaller and more user friendly, anybody know?

I've been absent without leave again, I know. Birthdays and migraines and general need-to-do-other-things have been getting in the way. The last couple of days have seen a return to de-cluttering and general tidying up - we have achieved the annual task of restoring the conservatory form a general Winter dumping ground into its Summer state of pleasant-place-to-sit-and-be. I am hopeful of lugging my wheel in there tomorrow and becoming productive again.

Today I finished cleaning the van out, including the innards of the fridge and freezer and I made up the bed in readiness for our June trip. On top of that, a large bin bag of cat bedding left the premises, and so did an exercise bike and some rubbish.

Watched Eisenstein in Guanajuato last night and, as always with Peter Greenaway, was motivated to get the camera out and do something serious with it. Will it happen? Who knows, there is so much yet to do on the de-cluttering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.