snailspace

By snailspace

Digging deep

Mr L needed a box for mailing an eBay sale last night and the one that he wanted was filled with some of my stored craft items. He unearthed not only my brave attempts at a visual journal (also extra pic 1) but also a box of old photographs (extra pic 2)

I recall enjoying playing with this journal (extra pic 3) and feel that I should like to continue it when we head off into the wide blue yonder. It would have to take on a minimalist style however as there will be few items that I can take with me. Perhaps some water colour pencils and some water pens and glue - I can pick up items on my travels and use them as I go.

A heavy tin full of photos cannot go with me, unfortunately.  I shall go through the box later today and select some for scanning and  a few for cutting up and glueing in.

I used to be in touch with a few people who would enjoy having a clutch of random photographs sending their way for paper crafting projects. I'd like to re-home my pics rather than burn them, if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.