Leo is on Cloud 9

The hall floor is being prepped tomorrow ready for the new flooring so it was time to rip up the old stuff. Everyone get stuck in - well apart from me and my duff foot.

It is not exactly a very thrilling photo for my 1000th but it'll have to do. I've been very good and spent the day off my foot - only venturing out in the car at lunchtime for lunch and then straight back home again.I can see I'll have to look hard for blip inspiration until I am a bit more mobile!

Leo excelled in cheekiness today as he had taken it upon himself to suggest to the neighbours That it would be a good idea if we used their skip to dump our old carpet in! They are having some work done so have had a skip on their drive for the past few days. It was a good idea and they don't mind at all but we were a bit mortified when our neighbour popped round to say Leo had suggested it and it was fine! Looks like he may turn out to be a mighty fine negotiator and problem solver! I have no idea where he gets the confidence - I wouldn't even have thought of trying to organise that when I was 8!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.