Turb Talking

Day two of the air display season and the sun was shining. A fantastic day of vintage aircraft displays at the Stow Maries Great War Aerodrome with the Turb Team.

The morning was a flurry of aircraft prep where I got a manicure of engine oil by cleaning the red Turb after emptying the hangar of aircraft. Who said crewing was glamorous?!?

Chatter with the Great War Society re-enactors, tea and chinwag with flying pals and bumped into one of my aviation photographer buddies all before commentary for the Stampes and Turbs.

Looking forward to the next display in early June already and getting airborne again soon. I've been landlocked the past few months and am starting to get twitchy. I sat in one of the Turbs today and it was just my size!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.