witchpics

By witchcreations

My two favourite little people...

This is my marketing shot for adoption... this is what what I hoped life would be like when we were going through all the steps of prep courses and interviews and waiting for our special little person ... I always hoped that I would be hanging out with my gorgeous family, down at the beach in the beautiful place where we live...  So look... I got my dream... it's all come true... We were paddling and splashing and laughing and making the most of the sun today...  

Admittedly this was a beautiful couple of hours of the day, which ended with a wet, cold and sandy toddler, being dried off with my cardigan and wrestled into dry clothes on the beach... The rest of the day was the usual toddler wrangling... getting woken up by a miniature drunk jumping on you and giving you a dead leg with a bony kneecap whilst shouting at you to get up, blowing noses, cleaning up poo, making meals that get rejected, an endless ton of laundry, pretending to be a talking teddybear, obeying demands to sing and battling little un through a bath and bedtime routine when she was overtired and running around like a mad monkey on crack ... 

But it's all worth it, the marketing shots and the beautiful moments are nice,  but I wouldn't change any of it... (well may be there'd be a little less poo, but the rest of it is all good) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.