One week's growth

First, thank you, blipmates, for making my 2000-blipday so special and putting me high up on the top popular page - quite dizzying!

Now back down to earth, literally, as I walk round our small garden photographing just some of the plants that have bloomed in the short time we were away. Even though I predicted it, the instant greenness and floral colourfulness still hit me as we arrived home.

The little tree on the left was a self-set seedling that I dug from hundreds in our Tamworth garden about 15 years ago to grow as a bonsai. The violets, though, were added in Devon. The rest include heuchera, lilac (in early, tight bud), irises and azalea. (Can't remember the name of the dainty pink flowers with feathery leaves.) As we're off on further travels from the middle of next week, I shall miss most of the lilac's and irises' season in bloom, so making the most of their beauty over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.