Time to Smile

From the early birds' chorus
Till they go to roost at night,
Jack Scarecrow waves his arms about,
Giving them a fright.

But once the sun has disappeared,
He heads home, cockahoop,
Knowing Mrs Scarecrow
Will be cooking carrot soup.

If you spot him waving at his window
Do wave back.
He's fond of smily people
Like himself, is Scarecrow Jack.

© Celia Warren 2016

Today, 14 May, I raise a toast for three reasons:

1. It would have been Mr PP's late mum's 90th birthday.
2. Without that lovely lady there'd have been no Mr PP.
3. This is my 2000th blip!

For the first 1512 blipdays, I never missed posting a journal entry. Since then I've missed five, the first just to prove to myself that I wasn't addicted. (Proved nothing; I am.) The other four to prove that I really, really wasn't addicted. We-ell ... My name is PicturePoems and I'm an addict.

Thank you to everyone who visits and leaves kind words, humour, stars, hearts, or something sticky that I can't wash off my screen. Love you all! Meanwhile, as I was away from home with no internet access for four days last week, please don't miss my recent backblips - especially as two of them feature fellow blippers!

Fish Without Fountain

Whose blipping fingers?

Worlds Apart
&
Magic!

PS Thanks to Mr PP's sister, who pointed out the scarecrow's blip potential and where to find it. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.