My Life is Beautiful

Mother's Day.  The day that I celebrate being a mom to the BEST little person I know.  I feel so blessed to have Sugar in my life. She is amazing....and delights me every single day.  She woke me playing one of my favorite songs, and holding her handmade gift.  The smile on her face was worth more than all the other things.  She loves me just as I am....and I couldn't ask for more.  

We had a nice morning. She helped make breakfast, and kept stopping to give me hugs and kisses.  Her open affection is something I cherish.  

In the afternoon, we headed out to a friend's house, and had a fun opportunity to view some Shakespeare in the park.  It was a first for Sugar, and of course she was confused by it, but we talked about the meaning of the plays, and she was better able to grasp what Shakespeare is about.  

We walked around the park, and snapped some shots of the flowers.  It was a beautiful day....and I couldn't think of a single place I'd have rather been.  We ended up staying a while longer at Sugar's friend's house, and the girls had fun playing with some water guns, and rough housing together.  It was hard to pry her away to head home for dinner.  The Hubby had it all prepared for us.  BBQ chicken, and many side dishes.  It was delicious.  What a wonderful way to end the weekend.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.