Friday Treat

WOO HOO for Friday!  It's always how I feel.  Friday is such a happy occasion.  It's like a promise of good things to come.  

I got off work early to join my Sugar Bear at her school for Talent Show practice.  She is working hard on a solo dance that she choreographed.  So proud of my shy girl!  While waiting through all the rehearsals of the other acts Sugar and I enjoyed looking through our newly finished 2013 digital scrapbook.  120+ pages of our year.  So fun to look back and cherish the memories.  

After practice, we headed to the library, where Sugar finally got her own library card.  She has always just checked out her book on my card.  She is feeling rather sassy with her new card.  Then we went to a local baker's shop to pick up a gift certificate the owner was donating for a school fundraiser.  I purchased this fun little cake pop for my Sugar as a Friday afternoon treat.  It was adorable.....and my girl is adorable....together.......OVER THE TOP CUTENESS!  

We stopped at the Thai food joint, and grabbed some take out for us girls for dinner, and headed home. We sat on the couch, munching our yummies, and watching some of The Voice.  We had 5 episodes DVR'd.  Goodness we are behind, but enjoy that show so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.