Larry and my Love

Saturday was just us girls at home, and we did some sewing.  I worked on several projects that I've had half started.  Most of them mending sort of projects, and some of them some clothing re-purposing.  Sugar made this little monster for herself.  His name is Larry.  She also set to making me a Mother's Day gift.  She made sure I kept my eyes averted, and she worked on it for about 45 minutes.  She asked some questions, and I helped the best I could without looking.  What a fun surprise it will be.  

Sugar spent some time in the morning playing with her hair.  She decided that she wants to wear her hair braid up like this to school sometimes.  She said it reminded her of the MAMA character in the book Esperanza Rising that her teacher has been reading to her class.  I don't know what mama looks like.....but I do know this little hair do is very sweet on my girl.  Love her.  

We watched several episodes of The Voice, while I continued to work on my 2014 scrapbook.  We are all caught up on that show now!  We have so many favorite singers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.