Our Favorite Color

My girl waited until 8 am....and then woke me up with her sweet little voice pronouncing, "Happy Mother's Day!"  I opened my eyes to find her standing by my bed with my camera around her neck, and she proceeded to snap a few shot of me in all my bed headed glory.  She ran out to the living room, and called to me to follow.  When I arrived, she pointed at the couch, and clicked a few really lovely photos of my double chin...I mean happy reaction to my gifts.  Such a sweet girl.  She made me this adorable pillow , and a really cute mason jar full of some of her favorite rocks with a note that said, "YOU ROCK!"  It made me smile.  She also wrote me a darling card that said the following:
Awesome
Beautiful
Corey
Dedicated
Enthusiastic
Fire work
Great
Heart
I love you
Just sweet
Kind
Loving
Mom
Nice
OMG
POW
Q- for no words to explain
Rock
Super
Terrific
U-Crazy
Valuable
WOW
eXtra special
boYa 
our year has Zoomed by.

Loved it....and she was so proud, she looked up the words she didn't know how to spell, so they were all right.  

We made breakfast together, and had a nice quiet day of play.  I didn't want to rush about....or go anywhere at all.  I just wanted to be with my girl...in our jammies and have fun.  

A photography group I'm a member of, put out a weekend challenge to get a BLUE picture, so Sugar and I spent some time playing with a scarf, and my remote shutter.  This wasn't exactly what I was going for....but it works.  I know I'll always be grateful for pictures of us together.  Happy Mother's Day to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.