shocking

Saturday started off nice and easy. We did a little bit of this....and a little bit of that around the house. In the late morning, Sugar and I went out to mate our Taffy girl with our new bunny, Gizmo. We got them set up in the play yard, and proceeded to observe some unusual behavior. Taffy girl was chasing Gizmo all around the play yard, and showing lots of dominating behavior. Hmmmm....I intervened and flipped Gizmo on "his" back....and gosh darn if all his male parts were missing, and had been replaced with the female parts! PICKLES! I was annoyed, but had to laugh. This is the second time this has happened to me. I need to stop taking their word for it, and actually checking the bunny out before bringing it home. I don't know why I don't do that. Fool me twice....fine.....but if it happens to me again....I'm just an idiot. So....I texted the person I go HER from, and will be returning her.

So.....we were not wanting to wait to breed little Taffy, as it really is best to breed for the first time between 8 months and a year. So....we brought out Mason, and will have another litter of half Holland Lop and half Lion Head.
I really was sad about how it all turned out, though. Sugar was being goofy to cheer me up. She was flinging her hair around, and I ran for my camera. I took a few shots, and we learned that it is really hard for her to maintain a normal facial expression when flipping her hair up and over. It cracks me up though. We will continue to work on this concept though.

Look how long her hair is.......to think she had nearly no hair at age 2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.