Mother's Day

My day started with a wake up call from my little Sugar Bear. She was so happy to wish me a Happy Mother's day. She gave me a card she made just for me, and a little pouch she made at school while learning to felt wool. So sweet.

We spent the morning just hanging out together with The Hubby before he headed out Shrimping. Then we got ready to go into town to meet my mom for a seafood lunch, and a really wonderful time at a local theater. We saw a performance of Guys and Dolls. A friend of mine directed and starred in it. It was such a fun performance, and enjoyed by all. Sugar enjoyed seem a handful of people she knew in the musical, including both leading ladies.

I nabbed this shot of my mom and Sugar Bear right before the show. We were so happy to be together. It was a lovely Mother's day.

We stopped by my brother's house on the way home for about and hour, so Sugar could see her cousins. Then we headed home for a dinner and bedtime. The weekend went by so fast. Not sure we are ready for our week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.