If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Railway Underpass.

Clickychick was at her show at Rheged again today so I ran her out there and acted as porter to get everything in ready for the start.  We had another wander round the Photographic Societies stands before opening and then I made my way home.

The morning was taken up by domestic chores and then just after Louis and Nico crashed their F1 cars I went out looking for a blip.  CC has previously blipped these arches and as they are near the studio which is in turn near Rheged I decided to go to see them.

This is an HDR looking through the two arches the nearest one carries the West Coast main line and the further one used to carry a link to the Keswick route which unfortunately was closed in the early 70s.  Sadly there seemed to be a deliberate scorched earth policy to prevent it ever opening again, bridges were destroyed and the track sold (or given) into private hands,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.