Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In My Woodland Garden...

... I have honeysuckle. I had no idea lonicera was so hairy until I took shots today with my macro lens.

A great weekend at the Cumbria Photography Show. We didn't take a penny! The first show I've ever done in 30 years where I haven't expected to come away with money in the cash box. We absolutely loved it!

When I booked the show I imagined it would be set up like the last one we did at Rheged with our framed Lake District landscapes and our twirly thing of greetings cards. However, The Mate said "No! Let's just go there to promote the use of our studio to the photographers the show will attract."

He was so right! We took framed studio portraits, which I blipped on Friday, and we spent the weekend talking to people about what we could offer them. It was especially good for us as the local camera clubs had put on a marvellous display of their members work and I was able to talk to the members on duty about our studio.

The fun of it was that when I looked at one secretary's email address I was given, I realised it was blipper, Sue Thomas!  It was also nice to chat to DawnCHS.


I haven't even mentioned my purchases yet ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.