Desperately seeking

By clickychick

In My Woodland Garden Garden...

... I have bluebells.

I took a photo of this bluebell a few days ago but didn't use it for a blip. Because I've been discussing bluebells with another blipper I took another look at it and realised that this clump which had been previously growing as weeds in a path at the holiday lodge was actually English bluebells!

So, on one side of my table at the bottom of the garden, I have a clump of transplanted English bluebells and on the other side I have clumps of Spanish ones dug out from the lawn in my front garden.

Such a dilemma! I know they will hybridise, but all the gardens around have Spanish ones, anyhow, and we aren't close to swathes of natural bluebells so I will keep my Spanish ones to achieve my woodland garden effect. BUT, I will be much more careful about preserving the ones at the lodge.

In other news, a really good day at the Cumbria Photography exhibition. We talked all day to people with a genuine interest in what we had on offer regarding our studio.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.