Feed Me

Busy day. My brother Dave came this morning and we played Carcassonne. It was a close game, the kind we both like. He won but not by much. Then he went to Steve's house for bridge and Arvin and I met Helena at Studio UFO for a benefit for the Threshold Singers of Bellingham. I was one of the artists whose work provided an art show. The singers demonstrated what they do, singing for us some of the songs they sing for people on their way to the next world. I was really taken by what they do and hope some day to join them. It is simple and very moving singing that I am sure I could do even with my aging voice. And I strongly feel how important their work is in easing the transition of people and their families as people move toward death.

We went home and Dave and Steve soon joined us. The three of us played another Carcassonne game before we all went to Giuseppe's for dinner together. Kai joined us there. It was a lovely way to spend a Sunday.

My photo is a mother and baby starling on our deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.