Lovely Light By The River.....

...This afternoon.
I sat here with my friend after a walk along the break wall in the golden afternoon glow.
It's amazing how the light and a serious bit of treatment changes a crappy old Pirate boat into something else.


Slowly getting some packing done...its been such a long time since an overseas trip I have lost all concept about 'The Art of Packing' and might have to reach out to Jen again for some tips .....and a strong arm on superfluous 'stuff'.....(to be fair I dont think that it is an Art I have ever known much about).
I mean where is the line between what you need and some 'nicer things'.....where is the line between too little and too much..how many pairs of socks does one just have to have ....( it is going to be cold ....by my standards anyway) ......and then there is the knickers and bras....gosh! it makes ones mind boggle..I can stand there for 15 mins looking at one scarf enjoying its colours and softness...I might even try it on and think about what it would look nice with.
Sometimes it really is confusing living in my head and trying to make a decision  ..... I have been known to bust Samsonite suitcases before..no joke. ........Well actually it is a joke amongst a few.....I'm just happy to be a source of amusement.

I also need to show my mate Sleepyhead that I can do it too...he is such a good packer...very very impressive....in fact when he came over his bag was like Herminones bag in Harry Potter...you know the magic one....he just kept pulling things out ...there was so much ....... I was wondering how he could fit it all in.

After my complete ramble about the frustration and angst of packing a suitcase I'm going to go and have my dinner now.

“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.”
- Lao Tzu

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.