Road Trip

A travel day. Not very interesting.

That’s good news, of course. It means no problems.

Well, car to the park & ride. Bus to the airport. easyJet flight to Munich. Car to Gaimersheim. Plenty of opportunity for something to go wrong there.

It was a busy day, mind you. As well as the travel, I had to pack and do all the little things - for work and domestically - which are involved in being away for almost 2 weeks. I was up at 6am, and once the coffee was down my neck, I didn’t relax until 2pm. That was about 45 minutes before I had to leave. 

It turned into another pleasant May day, although not as warm as it could be if you weren’t in the sun. I’ve had dire warnings about the Bavarian weather. I’ve packed for Scottish weather. Should be OK.

In Scotland we say “cast ne’er a cloot ‘til May is oot”. Roughly translates as “keep your winter clothes handy until the end of May”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.