FIRST BABIES.

These are the very first baby sparrows this year. Did not want to post the swans again, but they are in extra, as guess what? --- there are now seven.
The notice I made was still there, but there was even more bread than ever and the swans were battling five crows and six gulls. When I came back the babies were having their first swim, and that is when I realised there were now seven. As the nest was empty the crows and gulls were eating all the bread, so hopefully when the swans return the bread will be gone. Phoned the paper and I think they are going to do an article about it. I also phoned the Canal Trust, but they were not really interested, but said they would send someone to look. Anyway I have done my best.
Posting early as I have a friend coming to get her cairn groomed for a show.
Thank you all once again as my two photos are on page 2 of Popular. I really appreciate all your stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.