ciorstain

By ciorstain

Leaving Berlin

I only got home at 6:30 am in the morning.
Wow - I have not done that for a long time ;)
We had a great night in the K17 Club. Shame that they are forced to close today :(.
After a few hours of sleep I had to start cleaning up the flat.
Since we are never sure if someone else wants to use our flat when we are not there, we need to leave the place always immaculate. 
I have to admit I did not enjoy that and I was really struggling for time to get all finished. 
Outside was the huge parade of the "Karneval der Kulturen" passing by and I was bound to the flat in order to make it neat :(. Not so happy!

I was in the taxi to the airport at 4 pm and arrived in Glasgow at 10 pm. Neil was so kind to pick me up and it was good to be home again.

I did not take many pictures. The blip is taken at Tegel airport.
It's an old S-Bahn carriage now selling the famous Curry Wurst.

I only had the 50mm lens on my camera, therefore a quite tight frame. 
For a wider shot I would have had to stand in the middle of the road where the busses are going to and from the airport. Unhealthy option that I decided not to choose ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.