The Wren

By TheWren

Z ....... is for zooming

The final letter of the Alphaponty alphabet challenge bites the dust.

I found a colourful scattering of hollyhocks foxgloves on my walk today and they brightened up the misty, grey day so much that I decided to blip them. To my delight I caught this white tailed bumble bee zooming in to sample the nectar. This is the first bee I have caught in flight and am quite pleased with the result from my wee point and shoot. It even looks as if he has got his landing gear down ready and his tongue hanging out!

Not a great day today. I was exhausted after cutting the leylandi hedge in the drizzle yesterday, but am glad I did as the men arrived at 'crack of sparrow' and I wasn't even up! Despite the rain they set to and dug away an area which is going to become paved instead of being a neglected rockery covered in weeds. In the process, however, my entire lawn grass and pathways are covered in mud! Not brilliant when you have two dogs happy to walk it back into the house. However I am glad to see the work started.

Apologies for not commenting much yesterday or today but things are a bit hectic just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.