Watch with Mother

A grainy pic of a grainy image.  For some reason ‘Sam the Helper’ always sticks in my mind - I think he came to help with the stock.  And of course in my fervid imagination Spotty Dog won Crufts every year.  I think it was on a Friday - in 1959 this was the highlight of my week, always watched it with my Granny, she enjoyed it too.   Willy Woodentop also concerned me; I thought it was an illness.  I later learned it was.  At the time my folk never had a TV so it was good to get to see Granny.

I also remember watching Granddad’s favourite programme with him too - it was the ‘Phil Silvers Show’.  I couldn’t understand why I laughed - I laughed because my Grandad did.  I didn’t mention any of this to the chiropractor today.  After having treatment this afternoon he advised me to relax for a couple of days.   I refused to leave his practice until he’d put it in writing.  Mrs CMC’s lawyers now have a team working on it.

 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.