Giddy Up

I resorted to giddiness and nausea again this morning, which wasn’t pleasant so my support team is coming round to manipulate me this evening.  When I could eventually face my cereal my temporary crown came out (and I nearly swallowed the ruddy thing).  So I called the Stromness dentist and I was told to get round there.  The Current Mrs Creel drove me there.

I’d never seen this specific dentist before, a slip of a lassie, must have been about seven and a half stone.  Very engaging.  I explained (at un-necessary length) that I have BPPV and I couldn’t lie down and tilt my head for treatment.  So she treated me bolt upright which was a real boost.  Whilst she had her first in my mouth, and her trusty assistant was holding my tongue out of the way, my back was hurting like hell.  It was then that I was revisited by two huge floaters in my right eye.  I couldn’t help but laugh (when the fist was retracted).  The D asked me what I found funny but I hadn’t got the energy to explain.

Envoi:  This morning we had the bonus of blue, blue skies and a warm wind.  Bibs is ecstatic.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.