Picture this..

By northernlass261

Winning Ways

A lovely sunny day.

A trip over to M & S at Owlcoats, Pudsey this morning.   I need some new pillows and want English sized ones. The Spanish ones are longer and narrower and the pillow cases open at both ends although I have made my own envelope ones.

So I can order them on line and have them delivered bit I wanted to check them out first.   Pillows sorted we had a look at the menswear for AL but he didn't get anything!!!!    In fact neither of us bought anything so may have to have another look!   He's not the best shopper!

The photos today are of old photos of my mum's grandparents and she thinks they must have been taken in the 1920s.   They had a Market Garden growing Chrysanthemums and Dahlias and as you can see won quite a few awards.   They had several greenhouses and also grew other plants for sale plus fruit and veg for the table.   My grandad - mum's dad, worked alongside his dad for many years.   The extra is of part of the plot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.