Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunset Over The Valleys

My phone contract is coming to an end so I popped into the Phone Shop in Newport who sold me the last phone to see if they could match a deal I'd seen on-line. They didn't want to know. It seems like the same thing as car and house insurance - you're not rewarded for loyalty - and the best thing to do is go online and do your shopping there. That's what I've done and the new phone should arrive tomorrow!

After my evening job, I drove to the top of Machen common and watched the sun going down. Not a spectacular sunset as they go, but I do like the hues in the photo of the coal heaps in the distant valey of Llanbradach. There's quite a few layers.

Wide Angle Wednesday:

Any subject is welcome but preference will be given to the following themes on the dates shown:-

18 May ( tag 'widwed28') any + theme 'light & shadow)
25 May (tag 'widwed29') any + theme 'yellow'
1   June (tag 'widwed30') any + theme 'shapes'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.