Friday Foto

By drmackem

Shadow Side

Bimbled up to this rock looking for a silhoette tonight, wasnt expecting this profile, but decided it was my blip as soon as I saw it as I descended from the ridge just above it.

Locals will know it as cantilver or pancake stone. I remember it for Matts about 9th birthday, setting a group of over energetic, wired boys at his party a sequence of tasks to keep them quiet, I got them to run up here and back, the competitive edge and caffiene and sugar combined to see them up and down too quickly, they arived back more wired with the addition of adrenaline.... they progressed to Sumo on the lawn.

I think I'll go and remind him, it was a great afternoon of full on boyness - the women cowered in doors, perplexed.

I dont think the boys noticed the rocks sinister profile, or perhaps that's why the ran down so quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.