Sad Face

I took lots of shots of the Little Misses out in the garden before school this morning looking all cute and pretty in the sunshine. And happy!
But it was this shot of Miss E that I wanted to Blip for posterity.
This is a face I see a lot. The end-of-the-world-oh-woe-is-me-face.
Usually it's caused by us saying "no" to something. Or beating her in a game. Or not letting her watch Scooby Doo for the fiftieth time. Or a million other injustices and slights.
This was a slightly different sad face - we were just about to leave for school and she couldn't find Jelly - her new luminous purple plastic lighty-up blobby jelly toy - which she wanted to take in for Show and Tell. This was the moment I told her we had to go and she'd have to find something else.
Beach Barbie got the gig.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.