Just Hanging With Friends

The Little Misses had gone remarkably quiet while I was washing up this morning so I sneaked in to see what they were up to.
They were watching Tangled with one or two of their toys.
And eating raspberries.
In their jim-jams!!
A proper lazy morning.
For them!
I spent the morning washing dishes, doing laundry, on my hands and knees scrubbing the stupid blue shag pile carpet in the dining room and general skivvying.
Although I did have to join them on the sofa at one point because Miss L was scared of the incredibly loud thunder.
I had to stop Miss E climbing out of the window to get a better look at the lightning!
There was incredible monsoon rain for about an hour and then the sun came back out and normal 29 degree service was resumed!
In the afternoon we were super organised and did lots of errands.
First to the library to return some books following a threatening letter we received the other day. Bring them back or we'll send the boys round....
Next to the bank to finally pay in the cash from my sale the other day.
Then to the Post Office to post some eBay things.
And lastly to Waitrose to pick up some apples which Miss E asked for.
We left with dried mango, nectarines, pears and dried apricots.
And two kinds of apples!
I find it hard to refuse to buy them fruit!!
It was lovely watching William and Kate with their new baby boy tonight.
A new Prince!
For Miss L to marry!!!
Ha ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.