Another long hot day in the holidays.....
As most of the schools break up over the next few days and it was forecast to be so hot I thought we'd have one last trip to a quiet, air conditioned play centre.
We went to Whizzkids which was quiet - only about ten other kids there all day!
But unfortunately not air conditioned. Boiling in fact!
The Little Misses enjoyed themselves regardless and I just about managed to stop myself falling asleep at the table!
When we got home Miss E went into devil child mode: over excited, selectively-deaf, drawing on the floor by accident and stroppily demanding "What?!!!" when I told her to be careful.
Deliberately drawing on the floor seconds later and crying when I shouted at her for stroppily demanding "What?!!!"
Give me strength!
She disappeared after that little incident and about five minutes later she told me to come into the dining room with my eyes shut because there was a surprise.
I found the table completely laid for their dinner (with plastic bowls and cutlery that they haven't used for months!), complete with napkins, flowers and a note for me which read:

Thank you.
We love you Mummy veree much
Lost of love
E and L


There's an arrow over the s and t in lost to show that she meant lots!
She infuriates me and melts my heart in equal measure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.