A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Cruise :: Day 7 :: Misty Fjords revisited

This morning we returned to a new area of the Misty Fjords. They lived up to their name but it turned out to be a very dry and warm day.

Today was our 35th wedding anniversary and to celebrate Mrs S went out in a kayak for the very first time. Here you can see her in the middle of the fjord with just about 1500 feet of water below her. I'm told this was about the time she asked the staff member with her if it was time to return to the ship...

I went out on a skiff with the 3rd mate to take some snaps without the risk of hitting other passengers with my camera!

Over the past few days the wildlife being spotted is getting more prolific. Hopefully I'll post my spots on Flickr when I get home.

More adventures tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.