TINY TUESDAY - PINK KISSES

When I was walking back to the car after meeting my friend, Linda, in Cirencester, last week, I passed a shop selling fruit, vegetables and plants.  Knowing how much Mr. HCB loves carnations, when I spotted these called Pink Kisses, I decided to buy one for him.  Actually, they were a bargain price at £6 for three, so I bought him three.  

However, on the journey home, they did lose one or two little buds, so rather than throw them away, I put this one into a little vase on my kitchen windowsill - along with the dandelion seedheads from last Wednesday’s Blip - and the bud has now opened enough for me to let this one also have its hour of glory on Blip.

It is only 15mm across, but even now, the perfume is wonderful, which made me think that even if we feel small and insignificant, we can still have an impact on those around us, especially if we exude love!  If we are kind and encouraging to people we meet, then that will be passed on through them and before we know it, the world will be changed - well that’s what I believe anyway and it’s worth a try, isn’t it?

“Let kindness be the flower of your heart 
     and fragrance of your mind. 
Let it fill the world with peace, 
     joy and the fragrance of kindness.” 
Debasish Mridha


P.S.  Thank you so much for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Great Tits - I don't usually look at the Popular page, but I see they are on page 2!  At the time of typing this, they are in and out every few minutes feeding their babies - I don't think it will be long before they fledge - I will miss them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.