Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Family and Friends

Over the last four weeks I have been unable to do my usual Mummy tasks, or anything else for that matter!  I have a post op chart of Do's and Don't's and it's not designed for housewives.  
Week's one and two were the hardest - No to every activity!
Week three - I've been allowed to lift a full kettle, light dusting, make a snack and do some cooking - although the last one I have struggled with as I haven't been able to stand for too long without being in pain.
I'm now entering into week four and of my list of 15 different activities, I am finally allowed to add driving to my list of do's.  I haven't braved to drive today, but plan to tomorrow.  
My friends and family have been absolutely amazing.  I've had people helping to get the girls up and dressed, get the girls to and from school and their after school activities, help take our puppy out for walks and to the vets, help with housework, cleaning and washing, help with getting my ironing done and lent an ear when I've been feeling low.  
Our girlies have adapted to the temporary routine really well, they have loved going in other people's cars.  
Thank you to those who have helped me and my family.  
Yes, I promise not to undo all of the hard recovery by doing an activity that I'm not allowed to do yet.  Another 5 weeks and all activities will be allowed.  
In the meantime, I'm going to continue to enjoy my family and friends, enjoy having them around and I hope to show them just how much I truly value having them in our life.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.