HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Green Bee-eater(Merops orientalis) juvenile

I'm sorry I made a mistake the other day with my posting, I was only half right, as after asking for help identifying my photograph of my new arrivals to the garden, it has been confirmed by bird experts that this lovely bird is infact just a baby Green Bee-eater and so I cannot claim a new bird. He is letting me get closer as you can see with today's photo and I can now get all those lovely feather details. The lack of red irises and the yellow throat feathers threw me. Anyway he (or she)is a magnificent visitor to my garden and my satelite wire! After collecting the boys from school he is there waiting for prey around the back garden and pool with his two other siblings who fly off as soon as the camera points their way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.