Life through the lens...

By ValC

Perfect peace.

" It is the hope of those to whom the care of these gardens is entrusted that you may find enjoyment in their peace and beauty and be strengthened and refreshed."

At last I have visited a place I have always longed to see, Parcevall Hall and I can assure the people who care for these gardens that today we have both found enjoyment and peace, and come away refreshed in both mind and spirit.


Difficult to choose one photo, and so I have put a collage of some of the flowers, and one of the house on " extras."

For my  main blip, however, it had to be the view, as MrC and I sat on the terrace, looking out over the garden and hills beyond, and up to Simon's Seat.
Not a soul in sight.
Just the lambs bleating, and the birds singing. You could feel the peace and calm of this beautiful place, and we had it all to ourselves.

There is a lot I could write about this place, and its connection with a garden we love in Cornwall, and also Harlow Carr, but it would take too long, so I will put a link for anyone who would like to know the history of the Hall and Sir William Milner, who created the garden and rescued a derelict farmhouse in 1927.Link to web site

I know there are many blippers who have been here, but if you haven't do find time to visit if you are in the area. ( see map)
If not you can see it on Gardener's World this Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.