Life through the lens...

By ValC

Great weather for ducks.

Another wet day,but not cold,and no wind.
Everything in the garden is growing fast.

Called to see Tom. He was pricking out some seedlings. A job I would hate, but he said he enjoys it. He certainly seemed much brighter than when I saw him last.
He said he is behind with everything, but he says that every year. However his tomato plants were very small, and the greenhouse wasn't ready.

I had a walk round the pond. It was raining, but the ducks seemed quite happy.
No sign of any ducklings.

Went over to Majestic to purchase some wines for a " bit of a do" we are having in a few weeks time.
They had some good offers on, and I also had a voucher for £10 so it didn't break the bank!

I think the garden has had enough rain for the present. We are promised sunshine for tomorrow, so I think it will be a day out somewhere.

Mr Mallard is my blip for Wild Wednesday.
Thank you to Cailleach for hosting WW.

PS. The evening sun has just come out and I couldn't resist taking this extra photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.