Brighton Blue

Mum headed home this morning and I phoned her tonight to check she was home ok. She'd had a good journey and travelled first class on the Virgin train from London, so had a nice lunch with a gin and tonic - the perfect way to travel on your birthday. At least she managed to avoid the disruption planned tomorrow.

It's been another lovely day so I went out for a walk at lunch time and did two miles in total. The bandstand looked really nice against the blue sky and was being painted - it's nice to see that it's maintained.

I'm doing nothing tonight, just chilling with my feet up as its been non-stop for the last few days and I'm tired. So I'll try and catch up on your journals and will start editing my photos from Venice - there's about 600!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.