From Venetian Waterways to Brighton Marina

It's mum's birthday tomorrow, and she was due to go home on Wednesday, but unfortunately due to another train strike on Wednesday we've had to change her ticket to tomorrow.  So we took her out for dinner tonight instead and as it was nice, we went to the marina so we could have a stroll after dinner.  

It was an hour before sunset when I took this shot and I like the light on the boats. You can also see the cliffs in the background with the windmill at Rottingdean on top.

In other news, I went swimming before work - I'm really enjoying doing that, it's a nice way to start the day.  It was a bit of a funny day at work though as Mick, my boss left on Friday - no-one from management has been to talk to us about the plans, although they've told Rachel, who I also work for that they're not replacing him.  Rosanna, his paralegal has also handed in her notice and they've sent her to the Brighton office to work her notice and said they won't be replacing her either.  So we've suddenly gone from a team of 6 to a team of 4!  They sent someone down to box up all his files this morning and they've been taken to another office - it's not a nice situation at all.  He popped into the office this afternoon to drop his work phone off, so I went to see him in reception and gave him a hug.  He was so supportive when I was diagnosed last year and throughout my treatment, so now it's my turn.  But within reason - I can be supportive as a friend, but I can't get too involved where work's concerned as I have to think about my own job.

He has one of the boys' brothers, so we've said we'll meet up for a doggy walk - it'll be nice if we can stay in touch.

Oh and the guy who came to pick the files up, hasn't seen me in a long time and commented that I'd had a rather drastic haircut - poor guy, I actually felt quite sorry for him when I told him why it was so drastic lol!

Anyway, I'd better get back to the birthday girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.