Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Fly past....

Back to Edinburgh from #ThatLondon on the train and had the unexpected bonus of passing the Flying Scotsman as it made its way down south from its tour of Scotland at the weekend.

I was alerted as I started to notice hoards of people - including lots with BIG cameras - by the side of the track (legally I should add), at crossings and in various fields and vantage points along the way.

Our fab Virgin Trains East Coast driver then slowed to an almost stop as it passed just south of Berwick. But if I hadn't have been ready - and on the right side of the train - then it would still have been a blur. So, this is a bit of a flukey shot!

I hadn't been minded to go chasing the locomotive when it toured Scotland but I have to admit it was a real thrill to see it go past.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.