Herons

Sometimes when I am taking the dogs for their afternoon walk I wonder what the heck I am going to photograph especially on an overcast afternoon and then bingo a photo opportunity just presents itself. Today it was herons. I saw one further up the river and as I was photographing it it flew up the river nearer to me. I think because of its unusual breast feather patterning it was probably an immature bird. I have included this as my extra. Then I saw a heron at the far side of the pond which I also captured but it was fat too small in the frame to be of any use. And then when I was walking the dogs back along the river bank I saw another mature bird standing in the river. I managed to take one or two static shots but changed to 4K shooting as I knew would fairly soon fly off as we got nearer so I was able to capture some shots of it on the wing, one of which I have use for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.