Hidden Gem

The weed infested mound in one corner of the garden is being transformed into a terraced delight.  There is a long way to go but the intention is clear.

The work involves taking bags of weed to the recycling centre.  I was asked to take a discarded ceramic piece which never made it to a sculpture.  The recycling centre has no container for ceramic sculpture but it has one for rubble which I thought most appropriate.

When I tossed it into the rubble skip, it hit a plastic container which responded by bouncing out the other side.  It made quite a noise, enough to turn heads.  As I walked round, a member of staff from the recycling centre pointed out that there was another container for plastics and could I please use that one.

I was about to explain it was not my plastic container and give a description of the events which led the plastic container to leap out.  But I thought 'life is too short'.  I put the plastic in its proper container.  And apologised.

But I found this gem at the back of the herbaceous bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.