Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Swan Lake

We had our picnic lunch in the extension car park at Houghton Hall. We like to sit and watch the wildlife. It was the first time I'd taken a walk around the pond, we wanted to see if the pair of swans had any cygnets yet. 

One end of the pond was covered in duckweed and I loved the way the cob was surrounded in green as he came towards us.

I didn't anticipate him turning to look "out" of my shot just as I clicked the shutter. The rest I took were portrait shots but I liked the expanse of green in this one better.

A good day's work done, watch bracelet taken to repairer, plants bought for our hanging baskets and the lodge, a plant bought for an image I want to do and a couple of hours work done in the garden when we got back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.