My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Come on Mum…

I've had a lovely day today.
It started with a hiccup – a phone call at 8 am from Emily (one of our Grandchildren) asking if one of us was going to taken them to school! My wife and daughter had spoken the previous evening and seemingly this morning had not featured. Issue resolved by wife without anyone being late. Chores followed like renewing Motor-home insurance, getting quotes on travel insurance for me to see which would be more cost effective between being an add-on to my wife’s policy or having my own standalone policy. A trip to the garden center followed – we needed a couple of clematis replacements, lavender and a few bedding plants.
Then off to see a friend and blipper for an afternoon catch-up, cup of tea and to see her new camera. It was lovely and hopefully we can meet up again soon.

In between all this I’d replenished the bird feeder this morning and had a number of short sessions capturing activity. Around lunch time I noticed we were being visited by some newly fledged starlings they made it to the feeder but just sat on a bar waiting to be fed, hence today’s title - It is one of these that is my blip for today. My extra is a pair of Starlings having a bit of a squabble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.