My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Wild Wednesday

There’s been persistent rain today. Whilst I was out I called in at our local Country Park to spy out the land with the Visitor Centre café – recently re-opened under new management following a rather dubious tendering process!
In the carpark I chatted with one of the park wardens who was checking the rain gauge. He told me they got very excited yesterday when they recorded 1 mm of rain but he wasn’t sure of today’s reaction as the measured amount TODAY was more than they've had all year.
Although it was raining quite hard I went into the field by Kingfisher Lake and took today’s blip of Chellington church.
Camera Club again tonight inter-club competition between us and Hibiscus CC from New Zealand. My good friend Stan was judging and he gave us a very entertaining evening. The result was announced after the tea break - 171 points to each club - remarkable result...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.